Kia releases teaser images of EV3 compact SUV | Autocar Professional

baua


Kia Corporation has released the first teaser images of its upcoming EV3, the brand’s new compact EV SUV ahead of the global premiere on May 23. 

The teaser images showcase the bold, geometric and robust aspects of the EV3’s exterior design while highlighting its dynamic styling. The EV3 has boxy rear fenders and tailgate, and the signature Star Map lighting, which imbue the vehicle with a strong, futuristic identity.

The EV3’s design stems from the same principles used to sculpt Kia’s flagship EV9 SUV. Kia’s ‘Opposites United’ design philosophy is the foundation for continuity throughout the brand’s model range and gives the freedom for each vehicle to express its unique character.

Aiming to broaden the accessibility of electric mobility following the introduction of the multi-award-winning Kia EV6 and EV9 models, the EV3, as per the company, “is a compact yet comprehensively equipped EV SUV that offers outstanding performance through its incorporation of innovative technologies.”

The new Kia EV3 will go on sale later this year following the car’s global world premiere on May 23, 2024 at 19:00 KST (10:00 GMT / 12:00 CET).

 

Tata Motors’ passenger vehicle division, which launched some new models and variants and had a…

With this fresh price hike, the Mahindra Scorpio N is now priced between ₹13.85 lakh…

Mining company Vale is turning to Caterpillar to provide this massive, 240-ton battery-electric haul truck…